(Your shopping cart is empty)

  Home > DVDs >

  Josh Rand - The Sound and The Story - Guitar Instruction / Documentary DVD
Josh Rand – The Sound and The Story – Guitar Instruction / Documentary DVD

Alternative Views:

Josh Rand – The Sound and The Story DVD

Stock Status:In Stock!

Availability:: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 Days
Product Code: JRDVD

Description Technical Specs
The newest installment in our "The Sound and The Story" DVD Series!!!

Josh Rand is guitarist and songwriter for multi-platinum selling hard rock/metal band STONE SOUR!  STONE SOUR has released five studio albums including the 2012/2013 double concept album: The House of Gold & Bones: Part 1 and 2.  Featuring hit song selections from those albums and more, FRET12 is taking you behind the scenes with Stone Sour guitarist Josh Rand!

*Includes 46 page artist approved tab book verified by Josh Rand!

Get to know this one of a kind story - a story which until now, has never been told. Learn his music the way it was meant to be played, by learning straight from Josh himself. Get his story the way it was meant to be told, through the people who know it best!  With a massive amount of guitar content, lessons, exercises, interviews, gear tours, and more, this DVD gives you all-access the Stone Sour guitarist.  Whether you are a guitarist or a fan; you will experience the instrumental sounds and life stories that have combined to make him the musician he is today.

*Comes with hand autographed card & message from Josh Rand

*DVD is now offered in all region format - Disc plays on any and all DVD players anywhere in the world!*

Josh Rand - The Sound and The Story DVD Trailer
  • Additional Special Bonus (While Supplies Last):
  • -Hand signed thank you card from Josh Rand
  • -Fret 12 (12 logo) sticker
  • -Josh Rand/Fret 12 guitar pick (While Supplies Last - first 1000 orders)
  • -Stone Sour Guitar Pick (While Supplies Last - first 100 orders)
  • -Josh Rand Baseball Card (While Supplies Last - first 100 orders)
  • -Stone Sour pin (While Supplies Last - first 200 orders)
  • "The Sound" - over 1.5 hours of guitar footage in a series of unique lessons taught by Josh Rand himself.
  • "The Story" - Josh Rand's biography featuring never before seen footage and photographs plus interviews with fellow musicians, friends, and family
  • Instruction for 7 hit Stone Sour songs, including selections from 2012 and 2013 House of Gold and Bones - Parts 1 & 2
  • Over 55 lessons, warm-ups, and exercises designed to improve lead playing
  • 8 music theory and guitar tutorials, including alternate picking, finder independence, hammer ons/pull offs, string skipping, sweep picking, mucisla modes, exotic scales, Josh's facorite warm ups and more!
  • Complete backstage gear tour covering guitars, amplifiers and pedals
  • Personal studio tour of Josh Rand's guitar effects and accessories
  • Never-before-sceen interviews with Corey Taylor (Stone Sour, Slipknot) and Roy Mayorga (Stone Sour)
  • 44 gage Guitar Tablature book included
  • Bonus content. including concert footage, outtakes and more!

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Josh Rand (Stone Sour)